How to correctly erase all your data from your iPhone

The iPhone 13 comes with several users entering the process of changing their phone and for this reason, they need to erase all their data to sell the device to upgrade it.

Below, you can see what you need to do to delete all your files safely.

Step 1: Get rid of “Find My iPhone”

-Disable the “Find my iPhone” app by going to Settings>”Account” >Sour and press the switch, along with the “location sharing”.

-Any wireless Bluetooth devices you have removed from the Bluetooth menu.

-Turn off iMessages

iPhone erase data

Step 2: Unplug your Apple ID

-Go settings>”Your name”> Logout (bottom-down)

-Enter your password

-You will be asked if you want to keep a copy of your data on this iPhone. Clearly we assume that you have already done the backup either offline via iTunes or iCloud, you do not need to activate it.

-Press “Log Out” and again in the message that will appear immediately after

Step 3: Get ready to delete data

-Remove the SIM card from your old iPhone

-Go to Settings>General>Reset> and select “Erase all content and Settings”.

-Confirm that you want to erase the device by putting in your Apple ID code.

-Wait a while until the data is erased.

-You are ready to sell your iPhone, without the stress that you left behind your personal data.

source

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *